organizers of the conference

TU Wien  

Vienna University of Technology is one of the major universities in Vienna, the capital of Austria. The university finds high international and domestic recognition in teaching as well as in research, and it is a highly esteemed partner 

Uni Wien
 The University of Vienna is currently one of the largest in Europe with around 92,000 students. Founded in 1365, it is also the oldest university in today's German-speaking world. Moodle has been used as the central learning platform for over 10 years.

 The Academic Moodle Cooperation (AMC) is an association of academic educational institutions. The aim of the cooperation is to ensure the sustainable operation, maintenance, development and support of Moodle and its associated services as well as the optimal use of resources through synergies among the partner institutions.

ETH Zürich

ETH Zurich is one of the world's leading universities for technology and the natural sciences. It is well known for its excellent education, ground-breaking fundamental research and for implementing its results directly into practice. Moodle is the most important learning platform and is used mostly for blended learning scenarios, SPOCs and online exams.

 eDaktik have been developing comprehensive learning solutions for over 10 years. They provide advice and implementation at the cutting edge of technology, didactics and organizational development for optimal implementation of educational tasks with Moodle.

oncampus Logo

oncampus is one of the largest European online training providers. With 65,000 users, b>oncampus is the leading Moodle hoster in the scientific field. Oncampus offers with the MOOC platform mooin (based on Moodle) free open online courses for all, as the only German platform has OER as a strategic goal. With the open authoring platform LOOP, oncampus has been making a significant contribution to learning in the cloud for years. Oncampus implements a digitization strategy together with the University of Applied Sciences Lübeck until 2020, which was awarded by the Stifterverband and the Heinz Nixdorf Foundation in 2015.

Last modified: Friday, 1 March 2019, 11:21 AM